Hesitance


Today I was greeted with a message in my inbox that said my blog had been selected to appear on WordPress.com’s homepage. I am deeply thankful for this and the staff’s decision to shine the spotlight on this blog, if only for a moment.

And then I found myself unable to think of what to post for today’s article.

“What will people think? Will it be the same caliber of quality that the featured post had?”

And so, I’m making this post so very late. This is because it took me this long to realize that, as long as I keep to the same style and rhythm, things will be okay. Sure, I may never experience the same number of users ever again, as 4 out of 5 Internet users will ever only look at a webpage once and never return. So, it is with great relief that I find myself able to press on.

Anyway, hesitance. Yes, it is useful in certain situations where intense thought and consideration of options are required. For instance, you don’t want to send a shuttle out to space without testing the material first. That’s just unsafe.

However, hesitance can also cause you to miss out on a great many opportunities in life. Take a chance. Seize the day. Consider the results of your actions, but act with confidence. After all, it’s your life – how do you want to remember it?

What do you know, that was somewhat lackluster after all. I think things go a bit better when I cover physical topics, instead of qualities or ideals. Oh well, I’ll save some good stuff for tomorrow!

Let Hesitance Die

Photo credits: Here

2 responses to “Hesitance

  1. You are so right, dont wait around for something to happen or you will miss out on something great. Like you said take a chance.

  2. I was going to leave a good comment, but I hesitated and ran out of time to right one.

    xD jk.

Leave a Reply

