Beep Beep


As modernized humans, we’ve discovered that, in order to make life enjoyable, we need to do stuff. In order to do this stuff, we usually have to physically go from point A to point B, whether by car, plane, train, zeppelin, or simply by walking.

Often, we’ll find our way blocked by other human beings. They mean well, but they’re impeding our personal progress. As such, a variety of terms have risen for our need to get by these bodies. We can choose from “Pardon.”, “Excuse me.”, “Get out of my way!”, or even the tasteful “Move your butt.”

Some people decide not to choose any of the above, and make a failed attempt at vehicular onomatopoeia by uttering “Beep beep!” to those in their way. This is unacceptable.

http://icanhascheezburger.files.wordpress.com/2007/02/honk.jpgThe only way, in my opinion, that one can ever use car sounds to assert their presence is if they meet all of the following criteria:

  1. They must be contained in a chair, but not necessarily seated in it.
  2. They must be carrying at least one additional chair, suitable for other passengers.
  3. They must have at least one airbag. A gelatinous body makeup is also acceptable, for impact resistance.
  4. Most importantly, they must be running towards me at speeds above 35 miles per hour.

Then, AND ONLY THEN, you may frantically yell “BEEP BEEEP!” while you’re whizzing past me.

Otherwise, I’ll try to pop off your legs with a tire iron. It’ll take some time, but I’m sure I can get the job done.

Let “Beep Beep” Die

Photo Credits: I Can Has Cheezburger?

 

5 responses to “Beep Beep

  1. I lol’d

  2. BEEP BEEP IMMA JEEP

  3. I was watching a comedian on Comedy Central.

    “In a traffic jam, you hear all those people who are honking. Those people who are honking just realized that their lives suck. They have a crappy car, crappy job, and a crappy life. Only the rich people don’t honk. Have you heard how a Royals Royce honks? No? Neither do I!”

  4. you should do some research on mcdonalds then you’ll find that there are many reasons for you to go anti-mcdonalds. please do write an article about it!

  5. Generally I agree with you, but I have beep-beeped friends in a jovial manner despite my walking stick rarely attaining the required 35mph. I would never stoop so low as to beep beeping a stranger.

    AV

Leave a Reply

