Procrastination


https://i0.wp.com/www.morethanmedicine.us.gsk.com/blog/images/procrastination.pngEh…I’ll get to it later.

Alright, fine, I’ll do this. But I don’t wanna.

Sadly, the attitude emphasized by the above is commonplace for many in society. People will put things off until they must be done, and then hurriedly and haphazardly attempt to accomplish what they’ve put off. Sure, the job gets done, but this mindset puts a chokehold on true progress.

From a “History Of The Earth” standpoint, we’re only here for an enormously brief amount of time. I’m not saying that one cannot accomplish great things in this time span – all of us can and some of us do. However, those that are more inclined to take a lackadaisical approach to life are not likely to realize their full potential. Every human being is unique, in their talents, abilities, disabilities, thoughts, manners, actions, and personality. Keeping yourself from discovering the extent of each of those qualities may make you regret not doing so.

I’m not saying I’m perfect, if you found me to be a bit of an elitist back there. I really desire to learn Flash, Cinema 4D, or some other graphic design tool, but have I experimented much beyond simple tutorials? Nope. Also, I put learning that stuff aside for days, weeks, even months at a time, in order to squeeze out a few more hours of play. Sure, things are fun now, but won’t I be in a better position to be well-employed if I take the time to learn those programs?

Life isn’t fair. Some will coast along on money provided by others, some will endlessly wander the streets just looking for something to eat. Even if you are living comfortably, I don’t believe that one should ever quit looking to do more. Follow your dream, no matter how crazy it may be! Want to make digitally enhanced covers for songs where the only instrument is the bagpipe? Try! You’ll learn something about yourself, and may benefit others in the process.

I know I sound like an aggregate of every motivational poster ever, but what I’m trying to say is simple.

If you work hard, you’ll be fulfilled and lead a richer, dynamic life.

If you put things off, you may not end up being the person you wished to become.

Let Procrastination Die

Photo Credits: Here 

3 responses to “Procrastination

  1. LMFAO!

  2. I’ll comment on this later.

  3. I will post something witty when I get to it.

Leave a Reply

