B/c


https://i2.wp.com/farm1.static.flickr.com/213/499130910_3e6f138618.jpgI know I’ve covered the more commonplace “r”, “u”, and various combinations thereof before, but I thought this deserved a special mention. B/c is, apparently, a shortening of because. Okay, so we’re removing two more letters than usual this time, but, what’s the point? I know everyone’s time is just so darn valuable that language is no longer important for communication, but what does it say about us when we find it to be perfectly acceptable to mutilate words for our own convenience?

I’m not sure why things like this evoke such an emotional response in me. Maybe it’s because that pink, wrinkly thing in my head gets too much use.

Agh.

Let B/c Die

Photo Credits: Here

2 responses to “B/c

  1. And don’t forget the “w/”. Took me some time to figure that one out.

  2. OMG WTF R U TOKNG ABOUT??????!! OMG WTF LOL
    I HAEV TEH GOD ENGLISH GRMMAR!1!!!1!1

    Credits to: http://www.runesource.co.uk/index.php?name=Sections&req=viewarticle&artid=116&page=1

Leave a Reply

