Your Desire for Loud Noise Injected into Your Eardrums (and mine)


Earbuds and headphones were created to let an individual enjoy his/her music. The key word here is individual. You defile that meaning by blasting your sound waves at such a high volume as to cause eardrum damage, brain hemorrhaging, and worst of all, my wrath. I should not be able to hear your terrible song choices as I sit beside you when you have listening devices inserted into your ears. Turn it down, not for your sake, but for mine. Truly, you make me consider buying noise-canceling headphones for myself, but the irony lies in the fact that headphones caused the trouble in the first place.

What you don’t see: the iPods that are surrounding him waiting to strike.

Your Desire for Loud Noise Injected into Your Eardrums (and mine) Needs to Die

Photo Credits: Here

The regular reader will notice that this isn’t Tuesday. Why am I writing today? Well, I got busy and failed to notice that it was not, in fact, Tuesday today. So, I’m a day late. I’m certain that you’ll react favorably, if at all. My regularly-scheduled ranting will occur again next Tuesday. I can’t wait.
Leave a Reply

