Baby Leashes


Nothing says “my child has become immune to my verbal commands and so I need to physically restrain him or her” than, well, a physical restraint. I bet the proud parents using these devices have a hard time not calling their child Fido and garnishing bone-shaped nutrition about the floor.

I’m not saying parenting is easy. I’m saying that it shouldn’t resemble pet ownership too much.

Let Baby Leashes Die

Photo Credits: Here

One response to “Baby Leashes

  1. I don’t want to be as presumptous as you are and say you are not a parent, altho it wouldn’t surprise me if you are not a parent. But even tho I first started noticing these harness leashes a couple of years ago, it never struck me negatively. Oh, sure, of course it looks like they are walking their pets, but I see it as cute and an effective way to keep your kids under control and watch. As for not being able to command their kids, well, many babies are walking at 1 year old and sorry, I don’t know which planet you are from, but 1 year olds cannot obey commands. Perhaps you have “trained” your one year old to obey, like a pet, but most parents understand that language and obedience come with time.

    It is imminently practical to use these harnesses for a curious and exploratory child. You would probably be the first person to give a glaring stare at a parent running after an un-harnessed child, and you probably would be remarking that the parents are so undisciplined to let their child run wild. Again, 1 to 3 to 4 year olds are in an exploratory mode. It’s natural. That’s why there’s nothing wrong with these harnesses. It’s a helpful tool for good parenting.

    If you think parents are walking their children because they are too lazy to supervise or teach them obedience, you are grossly misinformed.

Leave a Reply

