Axing Questions


While the title may suggest as such, I’m not talking about what one does when they remove a particular request. No, I’m referencing what happens when someone mispronounces the word “ask”.

“Hey, I gotta axe a question.”

Do you? Well, by all means! Cleave that query in twain with thine large-wedged blade!

Not what you meant? Oh. Well, in that case, I recommend saying the word “ask”. Just like with “escape”, you need to use an “ess” sound. Or fake one if you have a lisp. You can’t just change it to an x.

Otherwise, I’ll need to axe you about your face.

Let Axing Questions Die

Photo Credits: Here

One response to “Axing Questions

  1. Why can’t I ass you a question?

Leave a Reply

