Your Hyping of Your Hype


I know that the Big Game or Small Game or Medium-Sized Game or Inconsequential Game or What Game? or whatever you’d like to refer to it as has already come and gone, but I would like to now voice a niggling complaint that I had prior to it.

It is not this: I derive enjoyment from Super Bowl commercials.

It is this: I do not derive enjoyment from what are essentially previews of these Super Bowl commercials.

A thirty-second spot of a product offering DOES NOT WARRANT a teaser! Not only is this (extra) commercial widely proliferated, it tells nothing of the product! It is advertising… an advertisement.

And just when I’d thought we’d scraped the bottom, it turns out there’s another barrel entirely.


Your Hyping of Your Hype Needs To Die

Photo Credits: Here

Leave a comment